Skip to content

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Eric Wild

April 19, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Eric Wild
"Tommy is the best! And took the necessary time to walk me through the intricacies of complicated policies - exactly what my previous agent never did. Highly recommend."

Bryce Ellsworth

January 25, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Bryce Ellsworth
"Tommy and his team were a pleasure to work with! I wish nothing but the best for this agency!"

Courtland Hoffman

December 19, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Courtland Hoffman
"Tommy and Carter are both great at what they do and are very easy to talk to. Very helpful in explaining the coverages I do and do not need."

chelsea nagy

December 13, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by chelsea nagy
"My family has life insurance policies with State Farm. Tommy, Carter, the rest of the team are amazing to work with! They’re so helpful and informative - making everything super simple to understand. They made sure we got the exact policies we needed and got the best rates available."

DeVaughn and Jen Lee

December 13, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by DeVaughn and Jen Lee
"Carter Helms was very easy to work with. He ensured my needs were met and clearly explained my policies. He also made sure I was only paying for what I needed. Amazing attention to detail and awesome customer service. I recommend to anyone needing exceptional coverage!"

Ted FitzGerald

December 9, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Ted FitzGerald
"Worked with Carter Helms in Tommy's office who reached out proactively, identified some pretty significant discounts that State Farm could provide and followed up consistently to get my coverage changed. Overall positive experience."

Ben Stevenson

December 2, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Ben Stevenson
"Fantastic customer service from Carter Helms. A pleasure to speak with and extremely helpful"

Kevin T

November 28, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Kevin T
"Always a pleasure working with Tommy, Carter and Shelita. My insurance needs are always met with high level knowledge, service and professionalism. Highly recommend!"

MBMarshallle

November 24, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by MBMarshallle
"Great representatives that will help with insurance needs"

Jackson Callahan

November 24, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Jackson Callahan
"Great place!"

Lynell Billingslea

November 21, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Lynell Billingslea
"I recently reviewed my coverage with Carter Helms and I am so pleased with his professionalism. He is always very knowledgeable on any question or scenario that I present to him. No only did we go over my currents coverage but he also took the time to explain other options that ultimately benefit me and my family. Thank you Carter for the excellent service!"

Manika Greene

November 11, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Manika Greene
"We worked with Carter Helms and he was great. We were able to schedule an appt to fit our schedule, he gave us quotes to fit our need, and was very personable."

Bill Finley

October 11, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Bill Finley
"It is hard to know who to trust in the insurance industry. Tommy represents the highest standards of integrity and service to the customer. When I worked with him, he worked hard and quickly to get me great quotes, but was also willing to point me to another product when it would benefit me. I am glad we have agents like him in our area."

Tyler Toohey

September 19, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Tyler Toohey
"Working with Tommy and the team has been a seamless experience. When it comes to a insurance professional that truly cares about your customer experience and the quality of coverage for your lifestyle-- Tommy is your man. Genuine people that stand by what they say-- taking care of you like you're family."

Janet Hocutt-Hairston

September 15, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Janet Hocutt-Hairston
"Tommy is knowledgeable, helpful and always available to his clients!"

Martha Roach

August 19, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Martha Roach
"If you are looking for an honest, knowledgeable, personable, affordable, responsible, reliable insurance company call Tommy Kelaher at State Farm. I recently was involved in a fender bender and was truly dreading the hassle of getting my car fixed. Surprisingly, this was the easiest,quickest process ever! I hope you never have to make a claim but if you do, you want Tommy and his team behind you."

Clarke Baker

August 18, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Clarke Baker
"Tommy is wonderful and very professional. He always has the clients best interest in mind. I highly recommend!!!"

Brian Donnelly

August 15, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Brian Donnelly
"Tommy is a top notch professional, you can count on his honesty and doing what is in the client's best interest."

James Matherly

August 1, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by James Matherly
"I've got all my insurance through this office now. They did a good job walking me through my existing policies and helping me pick a package that best fit my needs. They were also wonderful when dealing with my lender on homeowners insurance."

Marc Funderlich jr

July 25, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Marc Funderlich jr
"Tommy has been great to work with. He cares and will do whatever is best for his clients giving professional and great advice!"

Luvia Martinez

February 22, 2022

1  out of  5 rating by Luvia Martinez
"Very dissapointed with their services. Our monthly charges changed and we always had to reach out to them asking for an explanation. Last month our policy went up from $280 to $460. We reached out to the agent who replied someone would get back to us. We called several times and we couldn't get an answer. We gave up, had to seek help from another agency and cancelled our insurance with them. We are still waiting to hear back!!! Avoid yourself this stress!!"

Jack Bell

February 10, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Jack Bell
"Tommy is great to work with, explained all my policy info well, and was never pushy. He consistently went above and beyond in everyone interaction I had with him. I will go back to Tommy if I'm ever living in NC again. Thanks for everything Tommy!"

Hien Ngo

January 13, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Hien Ngo
"I am new to the USA and was looking for renter's insurance and Carter at State Farm was responsive to my queries and extremely helpful. I feel comfortable with the insurance agents at State Farm already! Thank you for making this step in my relocation easy."

David Yeb

November 5, 2021

5  out of  5 rating by David Yeb
"Very helpful"

Greg Williams

September 29, 2021

5  out of  5 rating by Greg Williams
"I was looking to receive knowledgeable, professional and experienced service in having my two vehicles covered. Carter introduced himself and helped me tremendously. He was able to give me exactly the coverage I asked for, double digit savings per month and communicated with me consistently taking my schedule into consideration. Could not be happier! Tommy and his team are a perfect fit for your needs from my experience. Highly recommended!! 5 stars!"